#WillYouShave ? Have a look at my experiance and say !

30 11 2014

During college days and sometimes even after that we used to underestimate our look and never give that much attention to our beard.

Here I would like to share one indecent that happened with me during my college days.

There was holiday before our 7th sem exam and I used to stay at my collage location instead of home so I can make good preparation for exam with my room-mates and during that time there is no body who points you to wake-up at the time get breakfast,lunch and dinner at time and of-course there is no mom who pushes me for the shaving.

We used to call our group “Baava Group”  because of long beard almost 2-2.5 weeks of no shaving.

Few days before exam I got a call from our faculty and they called me to the college for some urgent work so I went to college and I see there are almost 15-20 students from all the branch were there and my faculty was explaining the reason why they called us to the college and said that we all 15-20 students were the top performer during the Seminar we give during middle of 7th semester and they want us to visit the tech-fest at IIT-K and I was one of the best from EC branch so it was great opportunity to represent college there.

Once my faculty finish the speech he called all of us one by one and asked to give a short speed about our topic and submit our presentation next day. After that they are going to finalize 5 students who is going to get chance to visit IIT-K.

After we all finish the demo presentation and that too without much preparation there was the result time and my name was not there in list. I thought I might not have given my best and I was OK with the faculty team decision.

But, I realize the importance of shaving at the time when I left college and came back to room I got from my faculty who was also my guide during my final semester. He told me just because of your look (yeah long baava beard) all faculty team gave me less points and I lost that chance.

I learnt one lesson at that time is never underestimate your face and shaving only takes few mins then why can’t you spare that few mins at regular time interval?

Also let me share my current shaving weapon:-

My Current Shaving Weapon !

‘This post is a part of #WillYouShave activity at BlogAdda in association with Gillette
Please visit BlogAdda for more details and AWESOME activities !!

Actions

Information

One response

1 12 2014
Anurag Rathod

Correct Harshad bhai 🙂

Leave a comment