No Fireworks this Diwali !!

14 10 2009

fireworks-no In this Diwali i request to all my friends that Please “Say NO to Fireworks.”

I know that Diwali is the festival of light but the use of Bombs, Rockets and many fireworks results into Noise polution, Air Polution and accidents. The number of accidents due to Rocket use in Diwali is not small.

There are so many examples that children got Deaf, Loss their Hands.

So Please Join me and Say NO to FIREWORKS”

I wish all my Friends (Readrs 😉 ) Have a Happy and Safe Diwali.

-MadhaV

Actions

Information

12 responses

14 10 2009
Vijay

MadhaV i had joined and i say NO to FIREWORKS. 🙂

14 10 2009
Gaurav

We should be concerned about the nature. Everybody knows about the fact, but still most of them ignore them.
I am with you, No fireworks this Diwali.

17 10 2009
safwan

You are really social worker !! I support you.

18 10 2009
safwan

I support You. buddy.

19 10 2009
Pallavi

oh and madhav u forgot to add… ppl with asthma and other breathing problems suffer a lot too… !

21 10 2009
Madhav::..::\m/

Thank you friends for your support.

21 10 2009
Pallavi

Wow! Madhav you have stirred quite a movement here! yeah, no fireworks this diwali only eco-friendly earthen lamps and candles 🙂 and ofcourse loads of Mithai!

21 10 2009
Madhav::..::\m/

Yeah at my home i got some good start i had requested to my neighbor for NO FIREWORKS and they too support me.. and now i think i can do some ECO-FRIENDLY movement for Patty’s “New Bloom” too.

21 10 2009
Pallavi

Pats will be happy to know that we got another volunteer :).. please join up!

21 10 2009
Madhav::..::\m/

You too Volunteer for “New Bloom”? i had also worked for NB for making its logo. 😉

21 10 2009
kidakaka

Good show Madhav 🙂

23 10 2009
Guttu

We always celebrate Diwali without any fireworks. Though personally I feel there is nothing wrong in using some. And most of the time we smoke our money which is bad. I am not completely with “No Fireworks” movement but definitely the use should be reduced.

Leave a Reply

