Teacher’s Day!!

5 09 2009

A day that is dedicated to the hard work that is input by the teacher all year long, a day that is a complete tribute to the teachers all around India. In India teacher day is celebrated on 5th of September. Teachers Day is a dedication to Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, who was a staunch believer of education and was one of the most well known diplomat, scholar, president of India and above all a teacher. As a tribute to this great teacher, his birthday has been observed as teachers’ day and this led to its origin. This day is just a mere reflection of Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan’s love for and attachment to the teaching profession. As a matter of fact Dr. Radhakrishnan himself asked his admirers to celebrate his birthday not as his birthday but as the teacher’s day. One of the most celebrated writers in the modern India today his work varies on philosophical, theological, ethical, educational, social and cultural subjects. He contributed numerous articles to different well-known journals, which, are of immense value and seems to surprise various readers because of the depth in the meaning of the articles.

Teacher’s day is now one of the occasion that is looked forward by the teachers and students alike as on this occasion its not only when teachers are praised but also around various schools students dress up as a representation of their teachers and take various lectures that are assigned to the teachers they represent. As the day passes the students perform the regular activities that are performed by the teacher’s. On this day students realize what it means to be a teacher and what it means to control the future of several students in their classes and also teachers are reminded what it felt like when they were the students.

Apart from the fun aspect everybody should pay their respects to the great Dr. Radhakrishnan. Since that day this event have become a regular event. Apart from the fun aspect of the day it is also a day when one can look back and admire and get inspired by Dr. Radhakrishnan, a small town cunning boy, who grew up to become one of the most respected politicians in the history of democracy of India.

I want to say thanks to all my teachers for their help and guidance to built my bright future.. i also want to thank Paresh Trivedi as he is my inspiration.

Please share your favorite teachers and their quotes here.

Also Many many returns of the day to Jayanti Mendapara.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 09 2009
safwan

well, my school is closed so i wont be able to celebrate due to summer vacation. but as Senior student of IISJ (International Indian school , Jeddah ) I wish happy Teachers day to my teachers of India and here .

6 09 2009
Thousif Raza

for me my fav teacher was muneer, even though i hated social studies he taught it so well that in my final xams of tenth i excelled in that subject………

nice writing yaar, and thank you very much for coming by my blog, hope to see you there soon….

take care and keep writing………..

6 09 2009
PRIYANK

Nicely updated blog… yaar..
happy teachers day…
and… happy birthday to Jaynati Jokham..

6 09 2009
PRIYANK

fron me my Best teacher is Jaggu Sir… my tusion tuter..
he played main role to teach me Maths..
and i was enjob with maths till 10th standard…
actually I am also awworded by Gujarat govrnment for my 100 out 100 marks in 10th board Exam…
but After my experiance about Maths-3(ganit-Tan) in BEEC… I Just hate maths…
It had show me Gold chance…

6 09 2009
PRIYANK

For me, My Best Teacher in Valia in my Benchers degree studies, is Mrs. Varsha(k__ Madam), What a Great nature she has..!(hagga Masi ni Jem Hachve Amne…!!!) I can’t understand in her class,but I feel so relax in her lecture.

9 09 2009
Margie

Nice post!
My most inspiring teacher was my mother & I became a teacher because of her!

Thanks for your visit & kind comment!

Margie:)

9 09 2009
Pallavi

I studied in DAV, Ambala from nursery till 12th and ofcourse each teacher plays an important role in a student’s life but mine has to be indisputably Mrs. Kamlesh Bali. She inculcated in me what my mother taught me at home.. everything from basic manners to professionalism.. I call her my God Mother and yes, she was so involved in my progress that my mother never attended a parents -teacher meeting. So whatever I am today is thanks to three women in my life ( and all three are my teachers and mentors, including my mother)…

Happy Teacher’s Day!

Harshad, thanks for giving an opportunity to thank those who mean so much to us… In true way they are selfless, because what ever they give only we gain from it…

20 09 2009
Madhav::..::\m/

@Raza: Thanks for the Comment

@Priyank: ha ha is your Jaggu sir knows that you got KT in Maths-3 *jocking*

@Margie: Thanks to you also for visiting this blog its nice that you are following footsteps of your mother.. you are teacher then this post was also dedicated to you. 😉

@Pallavi: You are most welcome.. “What ever they give only we gain from it” truelly said.

Leave a Reply

